Let it snow!!!!

OK – so it snowed – that’s NY for you.  But at least it was on the weekend and most of it is in order so we can go to work tomorrow because you know the schools here do not close.  To look on the bright side – I cleaned out alot of closets, put away some things from Hanuakkah – packed up clothes to go to the needy; made room in the coat closet and threw out loads of stuff – where does all this stuff come from.  I am at an age where I really must declutter – we save way too much stuff and it needs to go.  I remember after my MIL passed – it took 6 months to clean out her house – she had loads of stuff.  Do we realize how much we have or is it hidden away that we do not even remember we have it…….anyway, that is my goal – to rid myself of stuff we no longer need, use or know we have……today was the perfect day…ok, until the next snow…..three more days and then vacation, but I have other plans for vacation, no decluttering – creating…..keep an eye out on my blog for the surprise……

