Help

For something new I am going to post “Word of the Week” .  I would do Word of the Day but I just dont have that kind of time to devote to a daily post on words.  Anyway, the post will come out every Sunday…so follow me and find out what the word is, how it relates to you and please leave a comment.

Today’s word is HELP.  Definition: make it easier for (someone) to do something by offering one’s services or resources:

I am one of those people who is always trying to help people.  I grew up as the oldest and often helped my mom, my younger siblings and friends.  Guess it is in my nature.  Even at my job I am told that I go above and beyond to help staff members.  I don’t mind.  If everyone thought that way, just helping each other – then maybe we would be a better earth.  Even something as simple as holding the door open for the next person….

Have you helped someone recently?

One thought on “Help

Comments are closed.