Word of the Week – discombobulated

Definition: disconcert or confuse (someone)


I used this word with my grandson and completely confused him….lol  I tried to explain it and he looked even more complexed than ever.  He informed me that this was a funny word….and after some thought I wonder why you would use it – it is simpler to say “He is confused” 



I try not to use “big” words, especially around the kids…it means too much explaining to them and they really dont care.  I dont think I have ever used this word not even in a paper I was writing.  The reason it even came up was because it was used with my grandson while we were watching Spiderman.  And I still dont know why I used it.  


Have you ever used “big” words that you had to explain to someone?  And what were they?  Do we have to use these words?  because the simple words do the same thing…..think about it!

