We are never satisfied…

So I got up on Friday and it was still raining.  Pouring rain that was not stopping.  We just got done with 4 days of continuously hot weather.  You know the type – in the high 90s with lots of humidity.  We go from the AC house to the AC car to the AC store.  But we did get out of the house.  I few times I tried to sit on the deck with a cup of iced coffee but that didnt last long.  Hubby is a heart patient so he had to stay in – tried walking but got as far as two blocks before calling me to pick him up.  Was no weather for man or beast.

And then the rain – yes the did clean up the streets, it did water the plants….but it is not doing any good to my old bones.  But there is a pill for that so I sat drinking my coffee waiting for the pill to take affect trying to figure out what to do.  Was going shopping for the BBQ tomorrow but it is supposed to rain again…..

Was it that long ago we were complaining about the cold weather and the snow?  What exactly is the weather we would be satisfied with?  For myself I love the warm weather (notice I said warm, not hot) – The weather you can run out into without a coat – maybe take a sweater for the evening –

What is your type of weather???

One thought on “We are never satisfied…

Comments are closed.