Wow…that many?

2016-08-07 20.45.30

Steps on my FitBit!  It may not seem like a lot to some people – like you runners, joggers and those of you who are on your feet all day.  But to me it has been a huge accomplishment.  You see, I dont walk as much as I should – plus my job is sitting behind a desk all day.

So I have become the owner of a FitBit to increase my steps.  I used it the first day and found I walked UNDER 1000 steps.  They say you should do at least 10,000 steps a day.  Yeah, right.  So every day I would feel depressed because no way did I go anywhere near that.  So apparently I found a way to change my goal.  I changed it to 2,000 steps a day and pushed myself to do that…..parked away from the store and walked, went out for walks during lunch time.  I sell Avon so I threw in going into neighborhoods and tossing some books on the steps of homes.  Then I changed my goal to 3,000 steps a day and while I push myself to do that – there are times that I just dont make it…but at least 2-3 times a week I do reach that goal.  Today was a great day.  We went out with my son and his family on a luncheon cruise.  And the parking lot was a long way from the pier where the boat was.  We walked, and walked – plus around the boat.  And today I reached a new goal of 4,000+ steps.  I am not sure I will be doing that tomorrow but I do have some shopping to do and also might just go out and toss some more books……

Maybe I will reach 10,000 steps….some day…

