Nothing ventured..nothing gained

I have seen loads of them, and I collect them also.  Somewhere at least I have a million of them.  I get most of them on the internet. But yesterday I actually ventured in using one of them….and it didnt hurt one bit.  

 

Recipes….I collect them, put them somewhere but never remember where and never use them.  I was always one to cook.  With 5 kids, hubby and FIL plus the dog….cooking was an everyday thing.  Of course I was a SAHM so I did have more time that those of you who work all day….and I really loved cooking….

Now with the kids gone, the only time I cook is when family gets together.  Even with the grandkids – well pasta and chicken nuggets dont count as cooking…So I tried this easy recipe – you will love it – three ingredients in the crock pot.

Hawaiian Chicken…I poured it over rice…..delicious…2016-09-04 11.59.25

4-6 boneless, skinless chicken breast……1 can (8 oz) crushed pineapple…..1 bottle (16 oz) barbeque sauce……………that’s it….put chicken in crock pot, combine pineapple and BBQ sauce, pour over meat – cook on high 3-4 hours or low 6-8 hours.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Nothing ventured..nothing gained

Comments are closed.