Happy Birthday

Yesterday I celebrated another birthday.  I stopped counting about 10 years ago because age is just a number.  My health and well being is what is important and what I need to work on.  So I am trying to eat right, walk more and get more sleep.  But as I woke up with hubby singing “Happy Birthday” to me I had to decide what to do for my birthday.  Hubby said anything I want so thought maybe lunch or dinner out, I am not one for a showy day.  As the day went on and I waited for hubby to get dressed, my front door opened and in walked my son and his family.  They live about one hour away and this was a surprise.  Shortly after that the rest of the clan came and I found out the girls were taking me out to lunch while the boys stayed home and ordered pizza.  I was delighted and so surprised.

The day was perfect with close to 70 degree weather – this is NY people, that does not happen.  I hate celebrating my birthday because of the month and the fact that the weather would never cooperate.  But today it did – lunch was great, got cards, flowers, balloons and ice cream cake…..plus hugs and kisses – calls, texts, emails and great conversation.  What more could a mom ask for.  I am blessed.

This morning I had breakfast with some good friends – who treated me – and the celebration goes on and on.  Not bad for an old lady…lol

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. The weather was perfect considering NY is always in freezing weather this time of the year. It was so great everyone was over and also able to be outside!

    Like

Comments are closed.