Do you Read?

I love reading and carry my Kindle with me 24/7.  Never know when you will have free time (waiting in a doctor’s office) and want to do something other than play with your cell phone.  I also belong to this great book club – online – called Goodreads.com 

Here I have found great books and new authors.  I love thrillers and mysteries and as soon as I finish one book – I am onto another.  One of the things I am looking forward to when I retire – in 83 days – is being able to sit down and read books.  Right now I squeeze my reading in – sometimes in the morning, or during lunch – but most of the time at night before bedtime.

I also met quite a few friends who love to read and we are always recommending books, asking about each other’s books and discussing what we like – one big happy reading family.  There are also groups you can belong to specific to certain genres and also contests where you can win books.

Not only do I read books but I also review them – besides on Amazon – you can find my reviews on my other blog here 

So, if you are a reader come by Goodreads.com and ask to be my friend so we can sit down with a cup of tea (or wine) and a good book to discuss….

