Standing still

I sit here at my computer, after watching a show; then reading a few chapters of an amazing book and watching hubby sleep.  It is two o’clock in the afternoon when I write this and while the weather outside is not delightful – I find I cannot move.  There is laundry to be done, housecleaning to be done but instead I sit here at my computer.

I am not playing games – I am not on FB – I am thinking.  The stillness and quiet is deafening.  While I do hear kids out front playing basketball – yes, my neighbor decided to put a basketball hoop in front of his house – and while he and his family are not around this weekend – I have the neighborhood children in front of my house.  But that noise does not stop the thoughts in my head.

 

Hubby sleeps way too much.  He says it is the medications he is on – way too many – but then he cannot sleep at night.  I am afraid that my life will change soon – you see, I plan to retire in 41 days….and I dont want to end up on the couch with hubby.

So I must make a plan to start moving…..I know what I would like to do, what I must do – get up every morning even though I have no where to go – and get out of the house.  I love being home, plan to read (my passion) plan to crochet (another passion) and of course having 9 grandkids will keep me busy too.  But the time they are in school there is still an expanse of time to do what?  I will have to convince hubby to do things with me because I will not stay home everyday…..

