Tomorrow is the day

Yesterday I spent two hours going over papers.  Reading, signing and having them notarized.  Picking options, making copies … Today I sorted through them re-checking everything to make sure I had all the forms properly filled out.

Tomorrow I will take all these papers and go directly to the office where I will put in my Retirement papers to make it official.  How do I feel you ask me (or maybe you dont) but I really cant explain it.  Happy, Sad, Afraid, Sorry, Excited…

All of the above.  I want to because it is time.  I look forward to doing whatever I want, waking when I want – even if it is early in the morning.  Shopping in stores that are not crowded – doing errands during the week instead of everything on Saturday or even better, on my way home from work.

Yes, I am looking forward to it…..will let you know how it went – they say it will take about two hours….well, once it is done all I have to do is finish out the rest of the school year (12 days but who’s counting)  and – that’s it!

3 thoughts on “Tomorrow is the day

Leave a Reply

