What’s in your makeup bag?

I was never a makeup hound (is there such a thing?)  I was introduced to makeup when I was in my early 20s.  A friend of mine asked why I didnt wear any.  Maybe because of my background – strict mom and dad – afraid their baby girl would get in with the wrong crowd.  But of course, hitting 21 makes a difference.  Little mom and dad could do.  So when asked – became aware of makeup and with the help of this friend, out came the black eyeliner, foundation, blush, mascara and of course lipstick.

Back in those days it was the era of hair teasing and lots of hairspray.  I thought I looked cool – except all the makeup day in an day out started drying up my skin and you know, it was a pain taking it off every night, only to apply again in the morning.  And – it took a lot of time!

So eventually I started using less and less makeup (everyone said I had a beautiful face anyway) and I limited myself to how much I used.  The foundation was stopped all together and in its place I used creams and cleansing lotions to keep my face clear and moisturized.  And until this very day I use a bit of eyeliner on my lower lids, some mascara just to give a full look and maybe some blush depending on what I am doing that day.  Of course, if leaving the house there is always some lipstick and every two weeks I get my nails done…..so basically my makeup bag holds very little – because little is all I need.  In fact my makeup bag looks very much like the picture below….I can probably carry the A Box around with me to cover my makeup needs….maybe I will.

 

